South Carolina has an average incorporation processing time of 15 to 20 business days
The state of South Carolina requires a fee of $235 to form a C-Corp or S-Corp
, and a fee of $110 to form an LLC
(Limited Liability Company).
These South Carolina state fees are in addition to our incorporation fee, which is $139 for our Standard Package
, $297 for our Premier Package
, or $773 for our Venture Package.
South Carolina maintenance requirements for C-Corps and S-Corps
The annual license fee for a South Carolina company is $15 plus $1 for each $1,000 (or fraction thereof) of capital stock and paid-in surplus, as shown by corporate records on the first day of the income year next preceding the date of filing the report.
The minimum tax is $25. South Carolina maintenance requirements for LLCs
As of April 30, 2004, LLC annual reports are no longer necessary in South Carolina. The South Carolina General Assembly passed H4650 which repeals the statutes requiring LLC annual reports in South Carolina.